legacy3pl.com · HQ: Birmingham, AL · Operator grade A · verified 2026-09-12
| Footprint stated | Huntsville: more than 55,000 square feet; Birmingham: 90,000+ square-foot / 70,000+ sq ft class A warehouse space |
|---|---|
| Locations stated | Locations in Birmingham and Huntsville; 3 addresses listed (Birmingham x2, Madison AL) |
| Services stated | Warehousing & distribution; pick-n-pack; kitting; JIT storage & delivery; drop-shipping; e-commerce fulfillment; cross-docking; transportation FTL/LTL; last mile; white glove; medical equipment delivery |
| Certifications and compliance stated | Container Freight Station (CFS); custom-bonded storage |
| WMS / operating technology named | Fleet Enable Final Mile TMS (shown as affiliate/partner) |
| Operations leadership (title, as named on the company site) | VP of Operations and Owner — named on the company site · source |
A — 6 points. Observed on site: named ops/leadership on company site; WMS/operating technology named; square footage disclosed; multiple locations listed; certifications/compliance stated. The grade is a transparency rubric — operations leadership named on the company site (2 points), WMS or operating technology named (1), footprint disclosed (1), multiple locations listed (1), certifications or compliance stated (1); A = 5–6, B = 4, C = 3, D = 0–2 — describing what the operator discloses publicly, never a judgment of competence.
8 of 10 (letter equivalent A; verification status: verified). Points, each with the page it rests on:
Fit tags (from the facts stated; "not_stated" means the pages we read did not say):
External validation: extensiv_directory=no; iwla=not_checked; spn=not_checked; fulfill=not_checked. The v2 score is explained on the methodology page; the letter shown above is the v1 rubric.
Read and verified on 2026-09-12 from the company's own website. Facts are recorded as displayed; a field marked "not stated" means the pages we read did not state it. Fact families stated: footprint, locations, services, certifications, technology, leadership title.
Additional public evidence: Listed in a WMS vendor's public partner directory as running Extensiv (3PL Warehouse Manager) — https://www.legacy3pl.com/, observed 2026-09-13.
Listed here? Request a correction or removal — we act within five business days.